Tag: Ott

Climax Remix, Relix Feature, Swaager Video, Summer Dates

Posted on 06/05/12 by DVS*
climax-DVS

I just dropped a Summertime Chillout Remix of Usher/ Diplo’s “Climax.” I turned it into a 2-step and then surrounded it with all kinds of guitars. Feel free to bump this one from the backyard, rootftop, or beach over the next fews months.

The June 2012 issue of Relix magazine features an interview with me in the “On the Verge” section. Past acts to grace this column include Devotchka, Mumford and Sons, and Yeasayer. Grab a copy of at your local newsstand, or peep it online here.

Boston/ NYC music blog The Braintrust wrote a very insightful review of my latest ep “The Code.” Check it out here. I just may be the only electronic producer that has a press pic of themselves playing the mandolin in a suit.

While I was out west in March, Swaager put together an artist profile video from footage at the Fox Theatre show. Topics include influences, vision and equipment.

Here’s some early summer dates as well!

Thursday, 6/21/2012
w/ Ott and Blue Boy Productions!!!
The Middle East (Downstairs)
Cambridge, MA

Friday, 6/22/2012
A Disco Voyage feat. Wyllys and the New York Hustler Ensemble and Jen Hartswick
Rocks Off Concert Cruise Aboard The Jewel
New York, NY

Friday, 7/06/2012
Phish afterparty with Wyllys and the NY Hustler Ensemble feat Jen Hartswick and Steve Molitz
Putnam Den
Saratoga Springs, NY

Friday, 7/13/2012
The Spot Underground
w/ the Nadis Warriors
Providence, RI

Saturday 7/14/12
Camp Bisco
Mariahville, NY
(silent Disco set late night Saturday)

New Facebook Page, Rocky Remix & Winter Tour

Posted on 02/09/12 by DVS*
404600_138452029607815_137714339681584_158879_606311931_n

 

Happy Belated new year.  I bring you a new Facebook Page , a new remix, and new tour.

Like a jazz musician (or house DJ), this year I am beginning to release music and perform under my full name, Derek VanScoten. It seemed appropriate to start a new Facebook page so that people could find me more easily. Throughout the year, this page will containing exclusive access to my new remixes, and originals.  This month I give you my remix of the “Rocky Theme.” In case you missed last months remix of Brooklyn’s own Break Science/ Talib Kweli, you can also find it on the new page.

My Winter Tour 2012 brings me to several new spots in the South, Northeast and West.  It includes dates with Ott, The Polish Ambassador, Eliot Lipp, Nit Grit, the SnowMont Festival, and a co-headlining tour in the Northeast with Philly’s Sonic Spank and Silo Effect. Boo-yah!

Winter Tour 2012

Thu Feb 16 The Canal Club- Richmond, VA w/ Sonic Spank and Silo Effect

Fri Feb 17 Martin’s Downtown- Roanoke, VA w/ SS & SE

Sat Feb 18 Jewish Mother Hilltop- Virginia Beach, VA w/ SS & SE

Wed Feb 22 Arch Street Tavern- Hartford, CT w/ SS

Thu Feb 23 Castaways, Ithaca, NY w/ SS

Friday Feb 24 Snow Barn @ Mount Snow -West Dover, VT w/ SS

Sat Feb 25 Nectars-Burlington, VT w/ SS

Wed Feb 29 The Blockley Pourhouse – Philadelphia, PA w/ Sonic Spank and Elliot Lipp

Thu March 1 River Street Jazz Cafe- Plains, PA w/ SS

Fri March 2 Sullivan Hall- NewYork, NY w/ SS & SE

Wed March 14 Three20South- Breckenridge, CO w/ The Polish Ambassador

Thu March 15 Aggie Theatre- Ft Collins, CO w/ OTT

Fri March 16 Summit Music Hall- Denver w/ OTT and Govinda

Sat March 17 Fox Theatre w/ Polish Ambassador

Sun March 18 Trees- Dallas TX w/ Nit Grit and Two Fresh

Sun April 1 SnowMont- Killington, VT w/ Snoop Dog, Gramatik and tons of others.

————————–